Season Two Episode Guide

The North Remembers

Episode #: 201
U.K. Air Date: 02.04.12
Our Rating:

While the conflict between the North and the Lannisters continues, Tyrion arrives in King's Landing to try and rein in Joffrey and Cersei. Daenerys fights to survive in the Red Waste, and the Night's Watch ride north of the wall. Having received a message from Ned Stark, Stannis Baratheon declares his intentions to claim the iron throne.

The Night Lands

Episode #: 202
U.K. Air Date: 09.04.12
Our Rating:

While Tyrion and Cersei clash, Theon Greyjoy returns home to the Iron Islands on a mission for Robb, but does not receive the welcome he anticipated. Davos attempts to secure naval power for Lord Stannis, and Arya fears she has been found when knights from King's Landing arrive in search of Robert's bastard son, Gendry.

What Is Dead May Never Die

Episode #: 203
Air Date: 04.15.12
Our Rating:

While Theon struggles to regain the trust of his old family, Tyrion manipulates the Council members to ferret out a snitch. Catalyn arrives in the Stormlands and finds Renly Baratheon, who has set himself up as a king and plans to marry his lover's sister, and King Joffrey's soldiers return for Gendry on the road north.

Garden of Bones

Episode #: 204
Air Date: 04.22.12
Our Rating:

Daenerys leads her people to the prosperous city of Qarth, where they receive a less than friendly welcome. Arya and Gendry witness men being tortured when they are imprisoned at Harrenhal, and Littlefinger makes an offer to the Starks. Meanwhile Tyrion must intervene when Joffrey's cruelty reaches new depths, and Stannis Baratheon arrives at his younger brother's camp with an ultimatum.

The Ghost of Harrenhal

Episode #: 205
Air Date: 04.29.12
Our Rating:

After a shocking attack Catelyn and Brienne flee Renly's camp, while in Qarth Daenerys receives a tempting proposal. Lord Tyrion discovers the King's dangerous plan to defeat Stannis' forces in the assault that is soon to come, and Arya finds a new ally in her struggle for survival (and revenge).

The Old Gods and the New

Episode #: 206
Air Date: 05.06.12
Our Rating:

Theon Greyjoy seizes his former home, demonstrating where his loyalties lie. Arya attempts to avoid detection when Lord Baelish visits, and Jon Snow meets a wildling girl north of the Wall. Meanwhile, a peasant's riot in King's Landing puts Joffrey and those close to him in danger, and Daenerys makes a plea for ships to return to Westeros.

A Man Without Honor

Episode #: 207
Air Date: 05.13.12
Our Rating:

Theon attempts to save face as he searches for a group of escaped prisoners, while Jon struggles with his captive north of the Wall. Cersei gives Sansa some personal advice, while in Qarth Daenerys finds herself caught up in a power struggle as she seeks to recover her "children." Jaime uses a visit from a relative to his advantage.

The Prince of Winterfell

Episode #: 208
Air Date: 05.20.12
Our Rating:

As war creeps inevitably closer to King's Landing, the city prepares for siege. Arya calls in a debt when she realizes she must flee Harrenhal, and Robb is betrayed by someone close to him. Theon doesn't receive the expected response when his sister visits Winterfell, and Tyrion fears that his secret love has been discovered by his vindictive sister.


Episode #: 209
Air Date: 05.27.12
Our Rating:

Stannis' fleet lays siege to King's Landing, despite the guarantee of huge losses on both sides. Tyrion attempts to keep the king at the head of his army while orchestrating the defense of the city, and Cersei torments Sansa with the dire reality that may soon befall them all.

Valar Morghulis

Episode #: 210
Air Date: 06.03.12
Our Rating:

Tyrion finds his situation drastically reversed, and Theon Greyjoy decides whether to flee Winterfell or fight to the death. Jon must prove his worth to his captors, while Robb faces a personal decision. Brienne encounters resistance while attempting to convey her prisoner to King's Landing, and Daenerys enters the House of the Undying to retrieve her dragons.