Series Guide

The Walking Dead (Season 10)

Season Ten

With a tenuous quiet in the conflict with Alpha and the Whisperers, the survivors prepare for what could be the inevitable conflict to come.

The Walking Dead (Season 9)

Season Nine

After the war against Negan the communities work to rebuild a better life, forging a new future for their children. But as nature continues to overtake the old world, new dangers threaten the civilization they wish to create.

The Walking Dead (808) - How It's Gotta Be

Season Eight

The battle lines are drawn as Rick and the survivors bring all-out-war to Negan's forces. The Saviors are larger, better-equipped, and ruthless -- but Rick and the unified communities are fighting for the promise of a brighter future.


Season Seven

A confrontation with the warlord Negan leaves the group changed forever as they struggle under the new reality of his oppressive control. Meanwhile, Morgan and Carol encounter a new group of potential allies: the Kingdom.


Season Six

The group's life in the safe haven of Alexandria faces new challenges, as a super-herd of walkers is discovered nearby and the Wolves turn their gaze to the protected town. But a much more sinister threat lies on the horizon.


Season Five

Rick and his friends must escape the confines of Terminus in order to set out on a mission to Washington, D.C. in what they hope is a chance to set the world right.


Season Four

A growing community and a newfound sense of security make it difficult not to grow complacent, until new threats arrive at the prison gates.


Season Three

Rick and the others arrive at a haven of survivors from the apocalypse, under the dictatorial leadership of a man who goes by the name "the Governor."


Season Two

Rick and the others are forced to regroup after the events at the C.D.C., and seek shelter at a farm. Meanwhile, the search continues for a member of the group lost in the woods.


Season One

Sheriff Rick Grimes awakens from a coma to find a world overrun by zombies, and goes in search of his wife and son -- and any hope that civilization might go on.


Watch episode previews and more Walking Dead-related videos!

Image Gallery

Check out official promotional photos from the series!

GateWorld Forum

Discussion Forum

Talk about The Walking Dead with thousands of fans now at GateWorld Forum!

Show Status

IN PRODUCTION. The tenth season finale of The Walking Dead will air October 4 (9/8c) as a special episode, due to a delay caused by the coronavirus. Though Season 11 will also be delayed, six additional episodes will be shot and air in early 2021 and considered part of Season 10. The Walking Dead will then end with an expanded eleventh and final season, with 24 episodes airing over two years (ending in late 2022).

The studio is planning an expansion of the franchise, including:

  • The Walking Dead: World Beyond (also premiering October 4, at 10/9c), a 2-year limited series;
  • A new spin-off featuring Daryl Dixon (Norman Reedus) and Carol Peletier (Melissa McBride), to premiere in 2023;
  • Tales of the Walking Dead, an episodic anthology series with individual episodes or arcs of episodes focused on new or existing characters;
  • At least one feature film featuring Andrew Lincoln's Rick Grimes.

The Walking Dead News