Season Three Episode Guide


Episode #: 301
Air Date: 10.14.12
Our Rating:

Rick pushes his people to infiltrate a prison infested with walkers, in the hopes of finding a more long-term respite from their life on the move.


Episode #: 302
Air Date: 10.21.12
Our Rating:

While one of their own lies near death, the group encounters a handful of prisoners who survived the fall of the prison and who know nothing of the state of outside world.

Walk With Me

Episode #: 303
Air Date: 10.28.12
Our Rating:

Andrea and Michonne are taken in by a group of survivors who have established a secure township under the leadership of "the Governor," a man whose true agenda may not be what it seems.

Killer Within

Episode #: 304
Air Date: 11.04.12
Our Rating:

The prison comes under attack, splitting up the group at a time critical for Lori. In Woodbury, Merle makes a personal request to the Governor while Andrea reluctantly prepares to leave.

Say the Word

Episode #: 305
Air Date: 11.11.12
Our Rating:

After a loss Rick enters the dangerous prison corridors alone, while the others look for a way to care for their newest member. Michonne presses her suspicions about the Governor, and Andrea witnesses the unpleasant underside of Woodbury.


Episode #: 306
Air Date: 11.18.12
Our Rating:

Andrea tries to find her place in Woodbury, unaware that Merle and his men are hunting Michonne in the forest. Rick receives a mysterious phone call that promises the possibility of a new refuge.

When the Dead Come Knocking

Episode #: 307
Air Date: 11.25.12
Our Rating:

Michonne arrives at the prison with news that prompts Rick to try and infiltrate Woodbury. Andrea is asked to participate in a disturbing study involving a dying man, and Merle's prisoners face a harsh interrogation.

Made to Suffer

Episode #: 308
Air Date: 12.02.12
Our Rating:

Rick's attempt to rescue his people leads to a deadly shoot-out in the streets of Woodbury, while Michonne pursues her own agenda with the Governor. At the prison, Carl takes charge when a new group of survivors arrives in need of help.

The Suicide King

Episode #: 309
Air Date: 02.10.13
Our Rating:

After a confrontation in Woodbury Daryl's loyalties are tested by both sides, and Rick's group threatens to splinter. A breach leaves the town in disarray, while newcomers at the prison raise concerns.


Episode #: 310
Air Date: 02.17.13
Our Rating:

While the Governor plans his next move, Daryl and Merle struggle over their differences -- leading to a crucial choice. When Rick's visions draw him outside the prison, Glen struggles with his newfound position of leadership.

I Ain't a Judas

Episode #: 311
Air Date: 02.24.13
Our Rating:

Andrea defies the Governor's wishes by leaving town and visiting the prison, where her old friends no longer know if they can trust her.


Episode #: 312
Air Date: 03.03.13
Our Rating:

Rick takes Michonne and Carl on a supply run to his former home town, where they encounter an old friend surviving alone on the edge of sanity.

Arrow On the Doorpost

Episode #: 313
Air Date: 03.10.13
Our Rating:

Rick meets face-to-face with the Governor to negotiate terms of peace with Woodbury, with Andrea caught in the middle and Merle threatening to destabilize the situation in his desire for revenge.


Episode #: 314
Air Date: 03.17.13
Our Rating:

As the Governor's true intentions become clear Andrea decides to flee Woodbury -- only to be pursued across the countryside. Meanwhile, Tyreese and his people are confronted with the underside of their new community.

This Sorrowful Life

Episode #: 315
Air Date: 03.24.13
Our Rating:

Faced with a terrible decision Rick decides Michonne's fate, but Merle takes matters into his own hands.

Welcome to the Tombs

Episode #: 316
Air Date: 03.31.13
Our Rating:

The Governor unleashes his attack on the prison, only to discover that Rick and the others are not there. In Woodbury, Andrea finds herself locked up with a dangerous foe.