Season Seven Episode Guide

Asylum of the Daleks

Episode #: 701
U.K. Air Date: 01.09.12
Our Rating:

The Doctor is kidnapped and forced to enter the legendary Asylum of the Daleks, along with his former companions Amy and Rory -- whose marriage is in meltdown. To destroy the enemy prison and escape alive, they must rely on help from a young girl stranded on the planet and eager for rescue.

Dinosaurs On a Spaceship

Episode #: 702
U.K. Air Date: 08.09.12
Our Rating:

After gathering a crew of friends the Doctor attempts to save an unmanned ship full of dinosaurs hurtling toward Earth, and finds a man on board who will stop at nothing to keep his valuable cargo.

A Town Called Mercy

Episode #: 703
U.K. Air Date: 15.09.12
Our Rating:

The Doctor, Amy, and Rory try to defend an Old West town and an alien doctor from a merciless cyborg killer, only to discover that the man the "Gunslinger" is hunting hides a dark secret.

The Power of Three

Episode #: 704
U.K. Air Date: 22.09.12
Our Rating:

The Doctor is left with no explanation for a "slow invasion" of seemingly harmless black cubes, which become so prolific around the Earth that they become a commonplace part of daily life.

The Angels Take Manhattan

Episode #: 705
U.K. Air Date: 29.09.12
Our Rating:

After Rory goes missing, Amy and the Doctor find an invasion of the Weeping Angels taking place in New York City -- where the Doctor must try to rewrite the future in order to save his friends.

The Snowmen

Episode #: 706
U.K. Air Date: 25.12.12
Our Rating:

When Victorian London is beset by an army of intelligent snow a children's governess pleads with the Doctor for help, drawing him out of his isolation to save the planet once again.

The Bells of St. John

Episode #: 707
U.K. Air Date: 30.03.13
Our Rating:

The Doctor finds Clara in modern-day London, where he learns that the whole world is under threat by a clandestine group who are using wi-fi signals to download and imprison people's souls.

The Rings of Akhaten

Episode #: 708
U.K. Air Date: 06.04.13
Our Rating:

The Doctor takes Clara to the inhabited rings of Akhaten, where the young Queen of Years faces a ritual that may require she sacrifice her soul to a slumbering god.

Cold War

Episode #: 709
U.K. Air Date: 13.04.13
Our Rating:

The Doctor and Clara arrive on a damaged Russian submarine and find a Martian Ice Warrior, who has just been thawed out and is threatening to seize control of the ship's nuclear arsenal.


Episode #: 710
U.K. Air Date: 20.04.13
Our Rating:

Clara and the Doctor visit the haunted Caliburn House, where a Professor and a psychic are searching for a legendary ghost whose apparition has appeared in the mansion throughout its history -- and who herself appears to be pursued by something.

Journey to the Centre of the TARDIS

Episode #: 711
U.K. Air Date: 27.04.13
Our Rating:

When the TARDIS is compromised the Doctor calls upon a salvage team to help rescue Clara, who is lost inside the infinite rooms and corridors of the ship -- along with a pack of aggressive creatures.

The Crimson Horror

Episode #: 712
U.K. Air Date: 04.05.13
Our Rating:

In the small, Victorian town of Sweetville, Madame Vastra and Jenny find the Doctor held captive by a woman who is leaving her victims behind as corpses with bright red skin.

Nightmare in Silver

Episode #: 713
U.K. Air Date: 11.05.13
Our Rating:

The Doctor and Clara take her young friends to a legendary intergalactic amusement park, only to find a platoon of soldiers and the last survivors of the war against the Cybermen -- freshly upgraded and with their eye set on the Doctor's mind.

The Name of the Doctor

Episode #: 714
U.K. Air Date: 18.05.13
Our Rating:

An old enemy manipulates the Doctor by abducting his friends, luring him to the one place he must never go -- and drawing Clara into the Doctor's own past.