Season One Episode Guide


Episode #: 101
U.K. Air Date: 26.03.05
Our Rating:

Rose Tyler meets a mysterious stranger known only as the Doctor, and her life will never be the same again. With her family and friends in danger, their only hope for salvation lies inside a strange blue box.

The End of the World

Episode #: 102
U.K. Air Date: 02.04.05
Our Rating:

The Doctor takes Rose 5 billion years into the future, where a group of alien dignitaries have gathered to watch the destruction of the planet Earth. But one among them is plotting sabotage.

The Unquiet Dead

Episode #: 103
U.K. Air Date: 09.04.05
Our Rating:

In Victorian England, Rose and the Doctor meet Charles Dickens and are embroiled in a funeral home's inability to keep its dead in their coffins.

Aliens of London

Episode #: 104
U.K. Air Date: 16.04.05
Our Rating:

An alien space craft crashes in London after the Doctor and Rose return, throwing the city into a panic. But the incident may just be a cover for a more sinister invasion.

World War Three

Episode #: 105
U.K. Air Date: 23.04.05
Our Rating:

The Doctor, Rose, and their friends must find a weakness in the Slitheen before the alien creatures convince the United Nations to release control of nuclear weapons.


Episode #: 106
U.K. Air Date: 30.04.05
Our Rating:

When a distress signal pulls the Tardis to an underground bunker in the early twenty-first century, the Doctor finds the sole survivor of the Daleks, the genetically engineered species that exterminated the Time Lords.

The Long Game

Episode #: 107
U.K. Air Date: 07.05.05
Our Rating:

The Doctor and Rose show Adam the distant future -- Satellite 5, an orbital space station responsible for broadcasting all the world's news, and which is being controlled by a powerful alien creature.

Father's Day

Episode #: 108
U.K. Air Date: 14.05.05
Our Rating:

Rose convinces the Doctor to take her to the day of her father's death, but when she saves his life she creates a wound in time that manifests itself as creatures that attack the human race.

The Empty Child

Episode #: 109
U.K. Air Date: 21.05.05
Our Rating:

The Doctor and Rose follow another time ship to Earth, where they find themselves in London in the middle of a German air raid. While Rose gets to know a handsome fellow time traveller, the Doctor encounters a ghostly lost child.

The Doctor Dances

Episode #: 110
U.K. Air Date: 29.05.05
Our Rating:

The Doctor, Rose, and Jack flee from a supernatural creatures created by Jack's latest con attempt, and are forced to conclude that they are not capable of stopping them and saving the human race. But someone else is.

Boom Town

Episode #: 111
U.K. Air Date: 04.06.05
Our Rating:

When the TARDIS stops on Earth for refueling, the Doctor, Rose, and Captain Jack discover that one of the Slitheen has survived and is hatching a new plot to escape Earth. Rose must resolve her relationship with Mickey.

Bad Wolf

Episode #: 112
U.K. Air Date: 11.06.05
Our Rating:

The Doctor, Rose, and Captain Jack find themselves pulled into futuristic game shows against their wills, and learn that the games are lethal to the losers.

The Parting of the Ways

Episode #: 113
U.K. Air Date: 18.06.05
Our Rating:

The Doctor prepares to fend off the Dalek invasion of Earth, and sends Rose back home against her will to keep her safe from the devastation that is sure to come.