Season Three Episode Guide

Smith and Jones

Episode #: 301
U.K. Air Date: 31.03.07
Our Rating:

An ordinary day of work at the Royal Hope Hospital becomes extraordinary for Martha Jones when the building is teleported to the Moon, where an army of rhinoceros-like police called the Judoon are hunting for an alien hiding among them.

The Shakespeare Code

Episode #: 302
U.K. Air Date: 07.04.07
Our Rating:

When the Doctor takes Martha on a trip to see an original Shakespeare play, they find that the Bard and his theater are being used for sinister ends by a group of witches.


Episode #: 303
U.K. Air Date: 14.04.07
Our Rating:

The Doctor introduces Martha to New Earth 5 billion years in the future -- but after she is kidnapped, he must make his way through an underground highway of travelers who spend decades on the road, not knowing that the world above them is dead.

Daleks In Manhattan

Episode #: 304
U.K. Air Date: 21.04.07
Our Rating:

In 1930 New York City, the surviving Daleks take advantage of Depression-era poverty to construct the Empire State Building and to experiment on their future evolution. The Doctor and Martha come to the aid of a chorus girl when her boyfriend goes missing.

Evolution of the Daleks

Episode #: 305
U.K. Air Date: 28.04.07
Our Rating:

When the Daleks reveal their "final experiment" to create Human-Dalek hybrids, the Doctor must decide whether or not the newly reborn Dalek Sec is worth helping. Meanwhile, the Daleks put Hooverville within their crosshairs.

The Lazarus Experiment

Episode #: 306
U.K. Air Date: 05.05.07
Our Rating:

When he returns Martha home, the Doctor discovers a scientific genius who has created a machine he believes will give him eternal life. But he is not prepared for the horrible creature it turns him into.


Episode #: 307
U.K. Air Date: 19.05.07
Our Rating:

When the Doctor and Martha arrive on board a ship falling into a star and are cut off from the TARDIS, and must race against time to help the crew save the ship -- and avoid a murderous entity that has possessed one of their own.

Human Nature

Episode #: 308
U.K. Air Date: 26.05.07
Our Rating:

Pursued by a family of parasitic aliens desiring to consume his Time Lord essence, the Doctor takes the drastic step of making himself human so that he can hide out in 1913 England. But he does not plan on falling in love.

The Family of Blood

Episode #: 309
U.K. Air Date: 02.06.07
Our Rating:

As the human "John Smith," the man who was once the Doctor must defend his school from the Family's murderous onslaught -- only to be confronted with the truth that he must give up his new life and become the Doctor again to save everyone.


Episode #: 310
U.K. Air Date: 09.06.07
Our Rating:

A young woman receives curious messages that seem directed at her, and must avoid a race of murderous statues and rescue the Doctor and Martha, who have become trapped in Earth's past.


Episode #: 311
U.K. Air Date: 16.06.07
Our Rating:

When Captain Jack hitchhikes, the Doctor and Martha find themselves unexpectedly thrown farther into the future than even the Time Lords have gone. There they meet an aging professor and his assistant, who are working to save the last survivors of their planet by launching a rocket to a new utopian paradise.

The Sound of Drums

Episode #: 312
U.K. Air Date: 23.06.07
Our Rating:

Upon returning to Martha's home, she and the Doctor discover that the escaped evil Time Lord they are seeking is the one person they never suspected.

Last of the Time Lords

Episode #: 313
U.K. Air Date: 30.06.07
Our Rating:

With the Doctor a helpless prisoner of the Master, it's up to Martha Jones to put into action her friend's last-ditch plan to stop the maniacal new ruler of planet Earth.