Season Two Episode Guide


Episode #: 201
Air Date: 09.30.12
Our Rating:

As the inhabitants of Storybrooke begin to remember their true identities, an angry mob seeks revenge on Regina. In the fairy tale world, Prince Phillip awakens a sleeping beauty only to face the threat of a soul-sucking wraith.

The Crocodile

Episode #: 204
Air Date: 10.21.12
Our Rating:

When Belle and Mr. Gold have a falling out, Rumpelstiltskin recalls the loss of his wife to a suave pirate. Meanwhile, Belle seeks a life of her own in Storybrooke.

We Are Both

Episode #: 202
Air Date: 10.07.12
Our Rating:

While Regina struggles to regain her powers, the town panics over a discovery made by the Dwarves at the border of Storybrooke. In the fairy tale world a younger Regina meets a man who promises freedom from her domineering mother.

Lady of the Lake

Episode #: 203
Air Date: 10.14.12
Our Rating:

With help from her old friend Lancelot, Emma and Mary Margaret attempt to find a portal back to Storybrooke. Henry turns to Jefferson for help, while in the past Snow is caught in the middle of a cut-throat plan by Charming's father.

The Doctor

Episode #: 205
Air Date: 10.28.12
Our Rating:

When she discovers that her dead fiance may be wandering the town, Regina remembers the day she met "Dr. Whale." Emma and her companions come upon a survivor of an apparent ogre attack, but suspects that he may not be telling the truth about who he is.


Episode #: 206
Air Date: 11.04.12
Our Rating:

Emma and Captain Hook scale a giant beanstalk in search of a guide back to Storybrooke. In Emma's past, she meets a man who becomes both her lover and her partner in crime.

Child of the Moon

Episode #: 207
Air Date: 11.11.12
Our Rating:

A vengeful Spencer threatens to destroy David's reputation in Storybrooke, while Ruby prepares for her first full moon since the curse was broken. In her past, Red encounters a group of people like her.

Into the Deep

Episode #: 208
Air Date: 11.25.12
Our Rating:

Snow and Emma find a way to communicate with the world of Storybrooke, not realizing they are putting both Henry and Aurora in danger in the process. Cora sends a group of undead after the compass, and David takes a personal risk to try and rescue his family.

Queen of Hearts

Episode #: 209
Air Date: 12.02.12
Our Rating:

Cora and Hook enact their plan to open a portal to Storybrooke, while on the other side Regina and Mr. Gold join forces to prevent anyone from coming through.

The Cricket Game

Episode #: 210
Air Date: 01.06.13
Our Rating:

Suspicion is cast upon Regina when one of the townspeople is murdered. Cora and Hook arrive in Storybrooke under the cover of secrecy, and in the fairy tale world the deposed Queen's enemies debate whether or not to let her live.

The Outsider

Episode #: 211
Air Date: 01.13.13
Our Rating:

Mr. Gold's plan to leave town in search of his son is interrupted when Hook arrives and threatens Belle's life. In the Enchanted Forest, Belle goes in search of a dangerous creature and finds help from Mulan.

In the Name of the Brother

Episode #: 212
Air Date: 01.20.13
Our Rating:

The town's people debate what to do when an injured stranger arrives in town, with the potential to expose them to the outside world. Dr. Whale has problems of his own, while in the fairy tale world Victor Frankenstein finds himself in need of new funding for his experiments.


Episode #: 213
Air Date: 02.10.13
Our Rating:

David and Snow find a giant who Cora brought to Storybrooke, and who mistakes David for someone who has wronged him. Meanwhile, Mr. Gold, Emma, and Henry leave the town in search of Gold's son.


Episode #: 214
Air Date: 02.17.13
Our Rating:

Mr. Gold, Emma, and Henry arrive in New York in search of his long-lost son, putting Emma face-to-face with someone from her past. Regina and Hook search for a secret weapon, and in the fairy tale world Rumpelstiltskin is conscripted to fight in the Ogres War.

The Queen Is Dead

Episode #: 215
Air Date: 03.03.13
Our Rating:

Reunited with a woman from her childhood, Snow recalls her attempt to save her mother from a mysterious illness. Mary Margaret learns of Cora and Regina's search for Rumpelstiltskin's dagger, and Hook goes to New York in search of the "Crocodile."

The Miller's Daughter

Episode #: 216
Air Date: 03.10.13
Our Rating:

As Cora plots to take Rumpelstiltskin's power for her own, Mary Margaret must decide whether to eliminate one evil in order to save another. In the fairy tale world, a young Cora takes advantage of a deal with the Dark One to leap from poverty to royalty.

Welcome to Storybrooke

Episode #: 217
Air Date: 03.17.13
Our Rating:

Thirty years in the past the Evil Queen basks in her curse's success, but soon finds a father and son who have wandered into Storybrooke after it suddenly appeared near their camp site. In the present day, Regina plots to take revenge on Mary Margaret, and Henry takes matters into his own hands.

Selfless, Brave and True

Episode #: 218
Air Date: 03.24.13
Our Rating:

Mary Margaret discovers a completely wooden August living alone in the woods, and hopes to help him find redemption. Neal brings his fiancée to Storybrooke, and Regina figures out the identity of the stranger.


Episode #: 219
Air Date: 04.21.13
Our Rating:

Mr. Gold determines to help Belle remember who she is, but his plan suffers from Regina's interference. In the fairy tale world, Belle tries to stop Rumpelstiltskin from seeking revenge on a thief.

The Evil Queen

Episode #: 220
Air Date: 04.28.13
Our Rating:

After learning that the others might leave her behind, Regina manipulates Hook to hatch a plan to return to the Enchanted Forest and destroy Storybrooke. In the past, the Queen disguises herself to go amongst the peasants and undermine Snow White.

Second Star to the Right

Episode #: 221
Air Date: 05.05.13
Our Rating:

An increasingly suspicious Emma tries to uncover Tamara's true agenda, while David and Mary Margaret try to find Regina -- who is being tortured for information by her captor. In the past, Bae finds himself living in the London home of Wendy Darling.

And Straight On ‘Til Morning

Episode #: 222
Air Date: 05.12.13
Our Rating:

The people of Storybrooke prepare for the worst when Tamara and Greg attempt to obliterate the town with Regina's crystal. In Neverland, Hook protects young Bae from the pursuit of the Lost Ones.