Season One (U.K.) Episode Guide

Being Human UK (101)

Episode 1

Episode #: 101
U.K. Air Date: 25.01.09
Our Rating:

A vampire stands up to his murderous community, suggesting he has sworn off feeding on humans. His werewolf roommate searches desperately for a private place to transform, and the ghost who haunts their new flat yearns for a connection to her past love.

Episode 2

Episode #: 102
U.K. Air Date: 01.02.09
Our Rating:

George wakes up in the woods after a transformation to be confronted by a man who claims to be a fellow werewolf, and who quickly ingratiates his way into the household with the promise of helping George learn to manage his condition.

Episode 3

Episode #: 103
U.K. Air Date: 08.02.09
Our Rating:

Annie meets a fellow ghost who she hopes will help her resolve her unfinished business so that she can move on from her past life, leading to a revelation about her death. Lauren continues to haunt Mitchell, begging for his help to resist the urge to kill. And George finds he has a problem when he and Nina get close.

Episode 4

Episode #: 104
U.K. Air Date: 15.02.09
Our Rating:

Mitchell inadvertently incurs the wrath of the neighborhood after befriending a young boy. Annie becomes a poltergeist, and George worries whether a real future with Nina is possible.

Episode 5

Episode #: 105
U.K. Air Date: 22.02.09
Our Rating:

Mitchell rejoins Herrick's coven of vampires, believing they can do good by recruiting the terminally ill. Meanwhile, Annie plans to haunt Owen to try and make him confess to his crime, but her plan backfires with chilling consequences.

Episode 6

Episode #: 106
U.K. Air Date: 01.03.09
Our Rating:

After being attacked, Mitchell plans to sacrifice himself to Herrick in order to save his friends. George takes matters into his own hands, and Annie is tormented by an unseen force.