Season One Episode Guide


Episode #: 101
Air Date: 03.19.99
Our Rating:

A wormhole sends astronaut John Crichton to a distant part of the universe, where he finds himself aboard a living ship full of escaped prisoners. Captain Bialar Crais swears vengeance on Crichton when an accident leads to the death of his brother.

I, E.T.

Episode #: 102
Air Date: 05.07.99
Our Rating:

Crichton finds himself on a world that has never encountered alien life before, and must enlist the help of a local scientist and her son to save Moya.

Exodus From Genesis

Episode #: 103
Air Date: 03.26.99
Our Rating:

Alien life forms board Moya, and begin replicating the crew. Their problems escalate when a Peacekeeper squadron boards the ship.

Throne For A Loss

Episode #: 104
Air Date: 04.09.99
Our Rating:

Rygel is kidnapped by well-armed soldiers, who hold him for ransom. The crew must rescue him -- and Moya -- but soon succumb to the drug-induced effects of the Tavlek's weaponry.

Back and Back and Back To the Future

Episode #: 105
Air Date: 04.02.99
Our Rating:

Crichton jumps back in time over and over again, and discovers that a scientist who has come on board is hiding a dangerous secret.

Thank God It's Friday, Again

Episode #: 106
Air Date: 04.23.99
Our Rating:

D'Argo goes into Luxan hyper-rage, and the crew follows him to a worker planet. All is not as it seems, and John must avoid the natives' mind control to reveal a Peacekeeper plot.

PK Tech Girl

Episode #: 107
Air Date: 04.16.99
Our Rating:

Moya and her crew discover an abandoned Peacekeeper cruiser, with a sole technician on board. Aeryn and Crichton must defend the ship from a Shiang attack, while Rygel confronts a ghost from his past.

That Old Black Magic

Episode #: 108
Air Date: 06.11.99
Our Rating:

An evil wizard pits Crichton against Crais in a challenge to the death, and Zhaan embraces her submerged dark side to save her friends.

DNA Mad Scientist

Episode #: 109
Air Date: 06.18.99
Our Rating:

A geneticist offers the crew maps back to their own worlds -- but with a high price. Meanwhile, Aeryn Sun begins a bizarre metamorphosis.

They've Got A Secret

Episode #: 110
Air Date: 06.25.99
Our Rating:

Removing a Peacekeeper shield from Moya's internal systems blows D'Argo into space, and causes him to hallucinate about his past. Pilot also falls victim to mysterious changes in Moya.

Til the Blood Runs Clear

Episode #: 111
Air Date: 07.09.99
Our Rating:

When D'Argo is captured and tortured by bounty hunters, Crichton and Aeryn must impersonate fellow bounty hunters in order to save him.

Rhapsody In Blue

Episode #: 112
Air Date: 07.23.99
Our Rating:

Moya finds a Delvian colony, where the inhabitants' lack of discipline are leading them to embrace their dark impulses. The crew struggle with hallucinations of people from their past, while Zhaan is betrayed by her people.

The Flax

Episode #: 113
Air Date: 07.16.99
Our Rating:

John and Aeryn are trapped in an energy net, and D'Argo must join forces with a disreputable pilot to rescue them.

Jeremiah Crichton

Episode #: 114
Air Date: 07.30.99
Our Rating:

Believing Moya has abandoned him, Crichton finds himself stranded on an alien world, and catches the eye of the daughter of the local ruler. When the crew finds him, Rygel is mistaken for the people's legendary savior.

Durka Returns

Episode #: 115
Air Date: 08.13.99
Our Rating:

The Nebari bring aboard a familiar face -- Captain Durka, Rygel's former captor and tormentor -- along with a thief named Chiana. Durka has been brain wiped and reformed, but his Nebari guide turns up dead.

A Human Reaction

Episode #: 116
Air Date: 08.20.99
Our Rating:

Crichton finds a wormhole that returns him to Earth. But when his alien friends are forced to follow, John must watch as the government imprisons and studies them.

Through the Looking Glass

Episode #: 117
Air Date: 09.10.99
Our Rating:

A failed starburst attempt fragments Moya into different dimensions, and traps her. Crichton must travel between each dimension and find a way to free the ship.

A Bug's Life

Episode #: 118
Air Date: 09.17.99
Our Rating:

Crichton impersonates a Peacekeeper captain when a PK commando unit boards the ship. But when their secret cargo escapes, no one on board is safe.


Episode #: 119
Air Date: 01.07.00
Our Rating:

Crichton and Chiana infiltrate a Peacekeeper base to save Aeryn's life. When the base commander catches him and signals Captain Crais, Crichton learns that his brain contains the very thing for which he's been searching.

The Hidden Memory

Episode #: 120
Air Date: 01.14.00
Our Rating:

Scorpius attempts to extract the wormhole technology from Crichton's brain, while Aeryn mounts a rescue operation. Captain Crais finds himself at Scorpius' mercy, and Moya gives birth.

Bone To Be Wild

Episode #: 121
Air Date: 01.21.00
Our Rating:

Hiding from Scorpius, the crew finds a world with a dangerous young woman and a scientist who isn't telling the whole truth.

Family Ties

Episode #: 122
Air Date: 01.28.00
Our Rating:

Crichton and D'Argo embark on a suicide mission to destroy Scorpius' Gammack Base and allow Moya to escape. Scorpius forces Crais to make a bold move against the Peacekeepers.