Season One Episode Guide


Episode #: 101
Air Date: 02.13.09
Our Rating:

A young woman commits five years of her life to an illegal, high-tech organization that programs her to do anything or be anyone -- including a cutthroat hostage negotiator who finds that she has retained a very personal connection to her client's enemies.

The Target

Episode #: 102
Air Date: 02.20.09
Our Rating:

Echo is made to be the perfect date for an outdoorsman, who turns on her and makes her the target of his hunt. Boyd recalls his arrival at the Dollhouse and the brutal escape of Alpha, a former Active.

Stage Fright

Episode #: 103
Air Date: 02.27.09
Our Rating:

Echo becomes a backup singer for a pop star who has been targeted by a psychotic fan. Agent Ballard receives a tip that may prove fatal.

Gray Hour

Episode #: 104
Air Date: 03.06.09
Our Rating:

Echo leads a team of art thieves into a high-security vault, only to find herself locked inside -- without her imprinted skills and personality after a remote wipe.

True Believer

Episode #: 105
Air Date: 03.13.09
Our Rating:

Experimental surgery transforms Echo's eyes into cameras and leaves her blind, so that she may infiltrate a religious cult.

Man On the Street

Episode #: 106
Air Date: 03.20.09
Our Rating:

Agent Ballard comes face-to-face with Echo after identifying a regular Dollhouse client and interrupting them during an engagement. Victor's apparent attraction to Sierra sparks an investigation into her abuse.


Episode #: 107
Air Date: 03.27.09
Our Rating:

Moments from Echo's real past bleed through during an engagement, sending her off-mission to a university where a drug that compromises the mind has been set loose.


Episode #: 108
Air Date: 04.03.09
Our Rating:

Echo and a group of Actives try to escape the Dollhouse after waking up as their original selves, with no knowledge of where they are.

A Spy In the House of Love

Episode #: 109
Air Date: 04.10.09
Our Rating:

While Miss DeWitt is away the Dollhouse discovers that they have a traitor in their midst, leaving Topher and Dominic to try and identify the mole. Paul discovers Mellie's secret in a shocking way.


Episode #: 110
Air Date: 04.24.09
Our Rating:

After a friend of Adelle's dies, she is temporarily brought back in Echo's body and decides to solve her own murder. Agent Ballard investigates Mellie's background, and must decide whether to continue their relationship.

Briar Rose

Episode #: 111
Air Date: 05.01.09
Our Rating:

Ballard finds the man who designed the Dollhouse, leading him into the heart of enemy territory. To help a traumatized girl, Echo is programmed with a grown-up version of the girl's own mind.


Episode #: 112
Air Date: 05.08.09
Our Rating:

Alpha's dangerous past is revealed when he takes Echo from the Dollhouse, introducing her to her real self -- Caroline -- so that Echo may kill her original self.

Epitaph One

Episode #: 113
Air Date: Unaired
Our Rating:

In the year 2019 a ragtag band of survivors discover the Dollhouse, which holds the secrets to why the world has fallen into chaos -- and new dangers of its own.