Season One Episode Guide

Sanctuary For All, Part 1

Episode #: 101
Air Date: 10.03.08
Our Rating:

While investigating the disturbing murder of two police officers, forensic psychiatrist Will Zimmerman meets a mysterious woman — Dr. Helen Magnus, who introduces him to a refuge for strange creatures.
Sanctuary (102) - Sanctuary For All, Part 2

Sanctuary For All, Part 2

Episode #: 102
Air Date: 10.03.08
Our Rating:

As Will tries to reach the Sanctuary's newest resident, Ashley is confronted by John Druitt, a powerful and ruthess man from Helen Magnus's past, who is attempting to infiltrate the Sanctuary.
Sanctuary (103) - Fata Morgana

Fata Morgana

Episode #: 103
Air Date: 10.10.08
Our Rating:

Magnus's team finds three sisters in stasis in a crypt, who Helen suspects are witches from the Middle Ages. But a deadly cabal comes looking for them.
Sanctuary (104) - Folding Man

Folding Man

Episode #: 104
Air Date: 10.17.08
Our Rating:

While tracking an elusive jewel thief with the ability to contort his body through small spaces, the Sanctuary team uncovers an underground drug syndicate.


Episode #: 105
Air Date: 10.24.08
Our Rating:

Helen and Will crash in the Himalayan mountains after capturing a vicious snow creature. But with rescue blocked by a major storm, their expedition members begin to lose their cool.


Episode #: 106
Air Date: 11.07.08
Our Rating:

Helen and her team discover a pair of adorable little creatures and a vicious predator on board a ship whose crew were torn apart. Meanwhile, a young woman visits the Sanctuary and discovers she has special abilities.

The Five

Episode #: 107
Air Date: 11.14.08
Our Rating:

Helen connects with an old friend in Rome, only to learn that he is being hunted by the Cabal. While Will investigates a bizarre incident at the Sanctuary, John Druitt abducts Ashley and reveals his history with her mother.


Episode #: 108
Air Date: 11.21.08
Our Rating:

The Sanctuary is introduced to an artistically brilliant autistic savant after the young man's father kills himself. Henry struggles with the discovery that he is an abnormal.


Episode #: 109
Air Date: 12.05.08
Our Rating:

Magnus and Will take a solitary submarine trip to investigate a problem with the Mer-people, only to find them all dead — victims of a parasite that infects Helen's brain and turns her against her friend.


Episode #: 110
Air Date: 12.12.08
Our Rating:

The disappearance of a college friend leads Will to an underground fight club, where the Cabal is testing warriors before creating an army. Helen stumbles upon a man she is convinced is her father.


Episode #: 111
Air Date: 12.19.08
Our Rating:

A television reporter and her cameraman infiltrate a warehouse where a super-powerful insect has brutally killed several people, and wind up following the Sanctuary team on their hunt.

Revelations, Part 1

Episode #: 112
Air Date: 01.02.09
Our Rating:

After an outbreak of rash violence among abnormals, the survivors of the Five reunite with a plan to stop a Cabal threat by retrieving the last remaining Source blood.
Sanctuary (113) - Revelations, Part 2

Revelations, Part 2

Episode #: 113
Air Date: 01.09.09
Our Rating:

Magnus and the others infiltrate an underground cavern in search of the Source, and must face a gauntlet of challenges tailored to their unique abilities. Meanwhile, the Cabal tries to turn Ashley against her mother, and to bring out Henry's animal side permanently.