Buffy the Vampire Slayer
1997-2003  (UPN, The WB)
Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Buffy the Vampire Slayer

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (101) - Welcome to the Hellmouth

Season One

Buffy Summers moves to Sunnydale in hopes of escaping her supernatural destiny, only to find that the local high school sits on a Hellmouth – and a powerful vampire known as the Master is rising.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (201) - When She Was Bad

Season Two

Buffy and her friends face powerful vampires who are new to Sunnydale – as well as one of their friends, when Angel loses his soul.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (301) - Anne

Season Three

Buffy must adjust to working alongside a new Slayer, while the mayor of Sunnydale makes a deal with the devil in the hopes of ascending to godhood.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (401) - The Freshman

Season Four

Buffy and Willow begin their college careers, and discover that a secret government operation called "The Initiative" is hunting vampires and other "hostiles" in Sunnydale.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (501) - Buffy vs. Dracula

Season Five

Buffy comes up against a new enemy who is more than her match – a powerful goddess named Glory.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (601) - Bargaining, Part 1

Season Six

While Buffy and her friends struggle with the challenges of adulthood and changing relationships, a group of nerds form a team of criminal masterminds. A loss pushes Willow over the edge.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer (701) - Lessons

Season Seven

While Willow tries to recover from the dark magics, Buffy takes a new job at the high school – only to become the leader of a group of potential Slayers fleeing the servants of the First evil.

Show Status

CONCLUDED. Buffy the Vampire Slayer aired for five seasons on The WB in the United States before moving to UPN for two additional seasons. Spin-off series Angel ran for five seasons.