Children of Earth Episode Guide

Day One

Episode #: 301
U.K. Air Date: 06.07.09
Our Rating:

Jack, Gwen and Ianto learn that aliens are communicating with Earth through every single child on Earth, warning "We Are Coming." As Torchwood looks to recruit a new member, government leaders plan to move against them.

Day Two

Episode #: 302
U.K. Air Date: 07.07.09
Our Rating:

In the wake of a massive explosion inside the Hub, an agent sent by the Prime Minister hunts down Gwen and Ianto -- who have no idea if Jack is alive or dead. Gwen and Rhys flee the city, while a low-level government employee debates what to do with what she knows.

Day Three

Episode #: 303
U.K. Air Date: 08.07.09
Our Rating:

With the aliens due to arrive today and a nationwide curfew for children in effect, Torchwood must improvise resources and a plan. When an alien representative arrives, Frobisher initiates tenuous negotiations.

Day Four

Episode #: 304
U.K. Air Date: 09.07.09
Our Rating:

While the team watches events unfold in the 456 chamber, Clement discovers Jack's connection to his past. The government attempts to negotiate with the aliens to meet their demands, but is forced to consider an unthinkable choice.

Day Five

Episode #: 305
U.K. Air Date: 10.07.09
Our Rating:

While the government enacts a plan to turn over millions of children to the aliens, the team mourns a loss. Gwen and Rhys try to save a group of children, and Jack is given an opportunity to strike at the 456 -- but at a tremendous personal sacrifice.