Season One Episode Guide

Everything Changes

Episode #: 101
U.K. Air Date: 22.10.06
Our Rating:

After a chance encounter with a secret organization at a crime scene, Police Constable Gwen Cooper goes in search of Torchwood and Captain Jack Harkness.

Day One

Episode #: 102
U.K. Air Date: 22.10.06
Our Rating:

The team goes in search of a young woman whose alien-powered sexual appetite is killing men all over the city.

Ghost Machine

Episode #: 103
U.K. Air Date: 29.10.06
Our Rating:

Gwen finds a piece of alien technology that shows visions of emotional incidents from the past, sending Owen after an unconvicted rapist.


Episode #: 104
U.K. Air Date: 05.11.06
Our Rating:

Ianto secretly brings in a cybernetics expert to help save his girlfriend, who has been half-converted to a Cyberman -- only to have her turn on them.

Small Worlds

Episode #: 105
U.K. Air Date: 12.11.06
Our Rating:

Jack and his team investigate what one of his old friends believes are benevolent fairies, but which Jack is convinced -- based on his own secret past -- are malevolent, supernatural creatures.


Episode #: 106
U.K. Air Date: 19.11.06
Our Rating:

Torchwood heads to the country following a string of disappearances on a rural motorway, and end up under siege by a band of flesh-eaters with a shocking secret.

Greeks Bearing Gifts

Episode #: 107
U.K. Air Date: 26.11.06
Our Rating:

A woman who seems to know everything about her gives Toshika a pendant that allows her to read her co-workers' minds, throwing her trust and relationships into chaos.

They Keep Killing Suzie

Episode #: 108
U.K. Air Date: 03.12.06
Our Rating:

When the team finds a murder scene with "Torchwood" written on the wall in blood and evidence of their technology, they use a dangerous piece of technology to resurrect their traitorous team member for information.

Random Shoes

Episode #: 109
U.K. Air Date: 10.12.06
Our Rating:

When an eager young stargazer turns up dead on the side of the road, Gwen investigates the circumstances surrounding his death ... not knowing that his ghost is following along to learn what happened to him.

Out of Time

Episode #: 110
U.K. Air Date: 17.12.06
Our Rating:

Three people from the 1950s land their plane in modern-day Wales after flying through a temporal rift, and try to move on with their lives a generation after they were declared dead.


Episode #: 111
U.K. Air Date: 24.12.06
Our Rating:

When Torchwood encounters a group of masked men abducting Weavels off the street, Owen finds himself drawn into an underground world of violence.

Captain Jack Harkness

Episode #: 112
U.K. Air Date: 01.01.07
Our Rating:

Jack and Tosh step through a rift into 1941, where Tosh tries to send a message to the future to get themselves back ... while Jack has a face-to-face encounter with a soldier with his name.

End of Days

Episode #: 113
U.K. Air Date: 01.01.07
Our Rating:

Owen faces the consequences of his actions when people from throughout history slip through the Rift to the present day, bringing violence and plague with them. A man from the past shows Gwen a terrible future, and the team turns against each other.