Season One Episode Guide


Episode #: 101
Air Date: 07.18.06
Our Rating:

U.S. Marshal Jack Carter finds himself in a small town populated by brilliant scientists, where an energy vortex is striking without warning and leaving death and destruction.

Many Happy Returns

Episode #: 102
Our Rating:

When a recently deceased resident turns up alive after her funeral, Carter discovers that her husband had created a copy of her. A shadowy figure pays the town a visit.

Before I Forget

Episode #: 103
Air Date: 08.01.06
Our Rating:

When Carter suffers from short-term memory loss and appears to have shot Henry, the trail leads back to a renowned scientist -- a personal friend of Henry's.


Episode #: 104
Air Date: 08.08.06
Our Rating:

A Senator responsible for Global Dynamics' funding visits the town, only to find himself under suspicion by a group who believe he is an alien.


Episode #: 105
Air Date: 08.15.06
Our Rating:

Jack is asked to escort a paranoid researcher who is on the verge of a breakthrough in tissue regeneration. But a lab accident leaves the man seemingly indestructible.

Dr. Nobel

Episode #: 106
Air Date: 08.22.06
Our Rating:

Fargo and Spencer accidentally activate a weapon of mass destruction from a bygone era, forcing the town to turn to the senile old man who once designed it.


Episode #: 107
Air Date: 08.29.06
Our Rating:

Carter investigates an unusual car accident and finds a group of ambitious young researchers who are using a drug that gives them a super-speed edge over the competition.

Right as Raynes

Episode #: 108
Air Date: 09.05.06
Our Rating:

When a former resident of Eureka returns to town, the city's many computer systems begin to suffer from an aggressive virus.


Episode #: 109
Air Date: 09.12.06

Taggart achieves a medical breakthrough while Fargo invents a device that bridges the divide between computers and human brains. (TV Guide)

Purple Haze

Episode #: 110
Air Date: 09.19.06

Strange behavior exhibited by the townspeople is investigated by Carter, who has to solve the mystery before Stark makes a decision that could affect the world. (TV Guide)

H.O.U.S.E. Rules

Episode #: 111
Air Date: 09.26.06

A bad day in the lab forces Carter to rethink his decision to live in Eureka, prompting an intervention from S.A.R.A.H. (the Self Activated Residential Automated Habitat). (TV Guide)

Once in a Lifetime

Episode #: 112
Air Date: 10.03.06

Ambition trumps common sense in the first-season finale when Stark is given a chance to try the top-secret Artifact. Once it's tested, Eureka warps into the future and ends up in 2010, where the town is different. (TV Guide)