Season Two Episode Guide

The Book of Consequences: Chapter One: Rise of the Green Light Babies

Episode #: 201
Air Date: 10.09.18

Jefferson Pierce and his family may have survived Tobias's attack, but they're not out of the woods yet. Concerned for the safety of Garfield's students, the board considers a motion to shut down the school, forcing Jefferson to go to Napier Frank to sway the vote. Jennifer struggles with her powers and her actions have unforeseen repercussions. (The CW)

Chapter Two: Black Jesus Blues

Episode #: 202
Air Date: 10.16.18

Jefferson must break the news to his students and faculty that he is stepping down. Struggling with his new life as Painkiller, Kahlil pays a visit to Jennifer in hopes of mending things. Meanwhile, Tobias continues to enact his plan. (The CW)

Chapter Three: Master Lowry

Episode #: 203
Air Date: 10.23.18

Jefferson is forced to watch as all his good work is undone before his eyes when his replacement arrives and begins implementing sweeping changes. Meanwhile, Anissa continues to play Robin Hood by stealing from one of the most powerful crime syndicates in Freeland. (The CW)

Chapter Four: Translucent Freak

Episode #: 204
Air Date: 10.30.18

Jefferson confronts Anissa about her reckless and irresponsible behavior leading to a fierce disagreement. (The CW)

The Book of Blood: Chapter One: Requiem

Episode #: 205
Air Date: 11.13.18

Jefferson and Anissa work together investigating the hometown of a creepy man at the clinic and make a shocking discovery. Meanwhile, with Syonide gone, Tobias puts an increasing amount of pressure on Khalil to help fill some of the void left in the organization. (The CW)

Chapter Two: The Perdi

Episode #: 206
Air Date: 11.20.18

Black Lightning and Thunder return to South Freeland in an attempt to figure out what is going on. When they arrive, they are directed to a nearby wood where they are surrounded by a clan of mixed-race moonshiners called the Perdi. Meanwhile, Lynn, feeling tremendous guilt, falls into a deep depression. (The CW)

Chapter Three: The Sange

Episode #: 207
Air Date: 11.27.18

When Black Lightning and Thunder are attacked by Looker and her clan, they fight to get her to release control over the Sange. Meanwhile, Jennifer and Khalil continue to grow closer. (The CW)

The Book of Rebellion: Chapter One: Exodus

Episode #: 208
Air Date: 12.04.18

Chapter Two: Gift of the Magi

Episode #: 209
Air Date: 12.11.18

Chapter Three: Angelitos Negros

Episode #: 210
Air Date: 01.21.19

Still on the run, Jennifer and Khalil succumb to their feelings for one another and begin planning their future together. Meanwhile, Jefferson approaches Henderson with a favor. (The CW)

The Book of Secrets: Chapter One: Prodigal Son

Episode #: 211
Air Date: 01.28.19